The LV= Insurance County Championship will return to two divisions next season

Glamorgan will feature in Division Two of the County Championship having finishing in fourth place in Division Two in 2019 and will play Derbyshire, Durham, Leicestershire, Middlesex, Nottinghamshire, Sussex and Worcestershire next season.

There will be 10 counties in Division One and eight in Division Two with a two-up, two-down promotion-and-relegation system.

Each county will play 14 LV= Insurance County Championship matches.

When will fixtures be announced?

The ECB is aiming to announce fixture no earlier than the end of November 2021.

For further and fuller details see: LV= Insurance County Championship Returns to Two Divisions in 2022 | Glamorgan Cricket News

Daffodil Tours will be in operation once the fixtures and venues are known.

Leave a Reply